Embajada de la Federación de Rusia en los Estados Unidos Mexicanos
Tel.: +52 (55) 5516-0870
Tel.: +52 (55) 5273-1305
/Horario de atención: 8:30 – 13:30,15:15 – 19:00

Administrative Division

The Russian Federation consists of a large number of different political subdivisions, making a total of 85 constituent components (federal entities).

There are 22 republics within the Federation that enjoy a high degree of autonomy on most internal issues and these correspond to some ethnic minorities in Russia. The remaining territory consists of 9 krais (territories), 46 provinces known as oblasts, 4 autonomous districts, and one autonomous oblast.

Apart from these, there are three federal cities: Moscow, Saint Petersburg and Sevastopol.

The entire territory of Russia is divided into eight vast federal districts.